The Executive Board manages the affairs of the Association and is comprised of a Managing Director, Executive Officers and Executive Secretariat Members. The board focuses on strategic tasks defined in the PRIME Networking objectives and is responsible for the budget and the accounts of the Association. It is empowered to act in all cases except those that are specifically designed to the General Assembly.

The Managing Director and six Executive Officers from six different institutions are elected by the members of the General Assembly for a period of three years.

The Managing Director is the principal executive officer of the Association. She/he will, with the Executive Secretary and the Treasurer, supervise and control all the business and affairs of the Association and perform other duties as may be prescribed by the Executive Board. She/he is authorized to take any administrative actions that are in the interest of the Association.

The Managing Director is responsible for the Secretariat with the Executive Secretary and the Treasurer. She/he authorizes the expenditures within the limits of the budget. She/he may sign contracts and official documents of the Association, which have been sanctioned by the Executive Board.

The Executive Secretary / Treasurer is appointed by the Managing Director. The managing director together with the secretary and the treasurer form the Secretariat.

Managing director

Charlotta Edlund | Mälardalen University | Sweden

Executive Board Members

Sandra Kraze
BA School of Business and Finance, Riga

Angels Xabadia
Universitat de Girona

Marta Jordan
FH Joanneum, Department of Management Austria

Dimitrios Maditinos
International Hellenic University

Meryl Rosenblatt
Molloy University
United States

David Schüller
Brno University of Technology
Czech Republic

Secretary and Treasury

Jean Lecocq | Belgium